Where have I been.

It’s been awhile.  8 months actually.motivation.jpg

And I apologize for that. Things have been more than hectic lately, and I haven’t been able to devote the time and love to my business that I normally do. My father has moderate Alzheimer’s, had two surgeries for skin cancer, and one round of radiation. My mother has her own health issues. I have three teenagers, all with the typical ups and downs one can expect with this life phase. My life has been filled and consumed with helping my family and dedicating myself to their well-being. Sometimes life gets really hard and you wonder if you are doing anything right.  But you continue on, because that’s what you do. You learn and get stronger. You live.

 

I’m lucky that I have been able to keep up good nutrition and exercise which has helped a lot over the past six months. Many a time I have wondered where I would be if I couldn’t go to my boxing class or go for a run. I’ve learned that my mental health is incredibly dependent on my physical health. If I eat like crap and don’t exercise, I feel it profoundly with my mental health. This was a great lesson for me to re-learn and experience.

 

I just want you all to know that I am still here. I am still teaching seminars, working with individuals to achieve their weight loss and health goals. I can tell you that I am more sympathetic, empathetic and caring than I ever have been in my life. Because I have been through a lot and continue to experience a lot, I truly understand how difficult this journey of life can be.  The best thing you can do for yourself when life gets hard is to have someone to help you through your journey, someone who knows how challenging it can be, someone to help balance the stress with your own personal well-being.  I am that person.  🙂

Leave a comment